Youth of the Year

2017 - Katelyn Claxton
2016 - James Farrell
2015 - Maria Vestrand
2014 - Matt Wojda
2013 - Pary Chahal
2012 - Jordan Ridenour
2011 - Nicole Yadon
2010 - Nicole Yadon
2009 - Akhilesh Dakwale
2008 - Kevin Brown
2007 - Mira Williams
2006 - Mira Williams
2005 - Mira Williams
2004 - Kenneth Konarzewski
2003 - Abby Infante
2002 - Kenneth Konarzewski
Youth of the Year is Boys & Girls Clubs of America’s premier youth recognition program for Club members. All members can benefit from participation in this program, which promotes and celebrates service to Club, community and family; academic performance; moral character; life goals; and poise and public speaking ability.
The Youth of the Year program helps by fostering young people’s character, personal growth and leadership qualities. Local Clubs recognize members ages 14-18 who were Youths of the Month and displayed leadership and club service are select for Youth of the Year. The member chosen on the local level will then participates in state competition.
State winners, who each receive $5,000 scholarships, participate in regional competitions. Five regional winners each receive an engraved plaque and a $10,000 scholarship and compete on the national level. The National Youth of the Year receives an additional $50,000 scholarship and is installed by the President of the United States.

Share by: